Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Bert Blyleven and Roberto Alomar elected to Baseball Hall Of Fame

Alomar received 523 of a possible 581 (90%) and Blyleven received 463 of possible 581(79%).436 of 581(75%) votes are required for election.
Barry Larkin finished third and missed the cut with 62% of the vote

Mark McGwire received 19.8% and Rafael Palmeiro 11% both were tainted by the steroid era. McGwire admittedly Palmeiro not so much.

That's All!

No comments:

Post a Comment